Terms and conditions

General terms and conditions www.semergy.net – May 2016

1. General Principles / Scope

1.1 All legal transactions between the Principal (semergy.net user) and the Agent (semergy.net) shall be subject to these General Terms and Conditions exclusively. The version valid at the time the Contract is concluded shall be applicable.

1.2 These General Terms and Conditions shall also apply to any future Contractual relationships even if these General Terms and Conditions are not expressly referred to in collateral Contracts.

1.3 Any conflicting General Terms and Conditions on the part of the Principal shall be invalid unless they have been explicitly accepted in writing by the Agent.

1.4 If any provision of these General Terms and Conditions is or becomes invalid, the other provisions and any Contracts concluded pursuant to these provisions shall not be affected thereby. The invalid provision shall be replaced by a provision which best corresponds to the intention and economic purpose of the invalid provision.

2. Scope of Services

2.1 The scope of services offered on semergy.net includes: (i) forms for capturing the building geometry, building location, building constructions (exterior walls, roof, etc.), and heating system, (ii) calculation of the heating demand based on user input, (iii) identification of suitable renovation measures in the categories external walls, roof, top floor slab, ground floor slab, basement walls, doors, and windows, (iv) interactive selection of calculated renovation options based on investment costs, sustainability and energy requirements, and (v) creation of a PDF report summarising the data provided by the user and the renovation recommendation.

3. Principal’s Obligation to Provide Information / Declaration of Completeness

3.1 The Principal shall ensure that the Agent (semergy.net) receives all data necessary for performing the service (entering the information required to calculate the heating demand) timely manner and without special request.

4. Reporting

4.1 The Principal will receive the final SEMERGY report as a PDF document immediately after entering all required information.

5. Protection of Intellectual Property

5.1 The Agent (semergy.net) shall retain all copyrights to any work done by it and by persons working for it and by third parties employed by it (particularly the SEMERGY report). During the Contract period and after termination thereof, the Principal may use these materials exclusively for the purposes described under the Contract. Therefore, the Principal shall not be entitled to copy or distribute these materials without the Agent’s explicit consent.

5.2 Any violation of this provision by the Principal shall entitle the Agent (semergy.net) to prematurely terminate the Contract and to enforce other legal claims, in particular for restraint and/or damages.

6. Warranties

6.1 The Agent (semergy.net) shall be entitled and obligated, regardless of fault, to correct any errors and/or inaccuracies in its work which have become known subsequently. The Agent shall immediately inform the Principal thereof.

6.2 This right of the Principal expires two months after completion of the respective service.

7. Liability / Damages

7.1 The Agent (semergy.net) shall not be liable to the Principal for an damages resulting from the use of semergy.net. The services provided on semergy.net are for informative purposes but are no substitute for onsite expert service and make no claim for completeness. Furthermore, the measures recommended on semergy.net do not claim to be either correct or complete.

8. Confidentiality / Data Protection

8.1 The Agent (semergy.net) shall not be liable to the Principal for an damages resulting from the use of semergy.net. The services provided on semergy.net are for informative purposes but are no substitute for onsite expert service and make no claim for completeness. Furthermore, the measures recommended on semergy.net do not claim to be either correct or complete.

8.2 When using the cost-free versions SEMERGY Refurbishment Standard and SEMERGY New Building Standard the Principal (user, customer) agrees that his/her personal data as well as entered and computed project data is forwarded to associated partner companies (see Section Partners on semergy.net) for marketing, sales and consultant purposes.

9. Payment

9.1 SEMERGY Refurbishment Standard and SEMERGY New Building Standard are free of charge.

9.2 Before completion of the services agreed upon (in case of SEMERGY Refurbishment Professional and SEMERGY New Building Professional), the Agent (semergy.net) shall receive remuneration agreed upon in advance between the Principal and the Agent (semergy.net). Remuneration shall be due and payable before the service is rendered by the Agent.

9.3 CIS shall render accounts which entitle to deduct input tax and contain all elements required by law.

9.4 Reimbursement can only be granted for semergy.net licences not yet utilised. The application for reimbursement is to be sent to semergy.net via email within 5 business days (from the date of purchase). Reimbursement for SEMERGY calculations already started or completed is ruled out.

10. Electronic Invoicing

10.1 The Agent (semergy.net) shall be entitled to transmit invoices electronically to the Principal. The Principal agrees explicitly to accept invoices transmitted electronically by the Agent (semergy.net).

11. Duration of the Agreement

11.1 This Contract terminates with the completion of the project.

12. Map Services

semergy.net uses the external map services MapQuest/OpenStreetMap. Their end user licence agreements can be viewed by following the links below:

MapQuest
OpenStreetMap

13. Final Provisions

13.1 The Contracting parties declare that all information contained herein is accurate and made in good conscience. They shall be mutually obligated to immediately inform the other party of any changes.

13.2 Modifications of and amendments to this Contract or these General Terms and Conditions shall be made in writing. This shall also apply to a waiver of this requirement of written form.

13.3 This Contract is governed by the substantive law of the Republic of Austria excluding the conflict-of-law rules of international private law. Place of fulfilment is the registered business establishment of the Agent (semergy.net): Vienna. Jurisdiction in all disputes is the court in the place where the Agent (semergy.net) is based: Vienna.

13.4 In the case of disputes out of this agreement that cannot be settled amicably, the contract parties mutually agree to consult mediators registered for out-of-court dispute settlements (ZivMediatG) who specialise in business mediation taken from the according list from the Ministry of Justice. Should the parties not come to an agreement over the choice of business mediators or the content, legal measures shall be taken one month from the date of failure of the negotiations at the earliest.

13.5 In the event of the absence, or abortion, of mediation, any initiated legal proceedings shall be governed by Austrian law. All required expenses resulting from a previous mediation, including particularly those for consulted legal counsel, can be invoked as prelitigation costs in a trial or arbitration as agreed upon.

DE

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen www.semergy.net – Mai 2016

1. Allgemeine Grundlagen / Geltungsbereich

1.1 Für sämtliche Rechtsgeschäfte zwischen dem Auftraggeber (Nutzer von semergy.net) und dem Auftragnehmer (semergy.net) gelten ausschließlich diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Maßgeblich ist jeweils die zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses gültige Fassung.

1.2 Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten auch für alle künftigen Vertragsbeziehungen, somit auch dann, wenn bei Zusatzverträgen darauf nicht ausdrücklich hingewiesen wird.

1.3 Entgegenstehende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Auftraggebers sind ungültig, es sei denn, diese werden vom Auftragnehmer ausdrücklich schriftlich anerkannt.

1.4 Für den Fall, dass einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein und/oder werden sollten, berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der verbleibenden Bestimmungen und der unter ihrer Zugrundelegung geschlossenen Verträge nicht. Die unwirksame ist durch eine wirksame Bestimmung, die ihr dem Sinn und wirtschaftlichen Zweck nach am nächsten kommt, zu ersetzen.

2. Umfang der Leistung

2.1 Der Umfang der auf semergy.net angebotenen Leistung inkludiert: (i) Eingabemasken zur Erfassung der Gebäudegeometrie, Gebäudelage, Gebäudekonstruktionen (Außenwände, Dach, etc.) und Heizsystem, (ii) Berechnung des Heizwärmebedarfs basierend auf den Nutzereingaben, (iii) Identifikation geeigneter Sanierungsmaßnahmen in den Kategorien Außenwände, Dach, oberste Geschossdecke, Bodenplatte, Kellerwände, Fenster und Türen, (iv) interaktive Auswahl aus errechneten Sanierungsvarianten basierend auf Investitionskosten, Nachhaltigkeit und Energiebedarf, und (v) Erstellung eines PDF Berichts welcher die eingegebenen Daten sowie den Sanierungsvorschlag zusammenfasst.

3. Aufklärungspflicht des Auftraggebers / Vollständigkeitserklärung

3.1 Der Auftraggeber sorgt dafür, dass dem Auftragnehmer (semergy.net) auch ohne dessen besondere Aufforderung alle für die Erfüllung und Ausführung der Leistung notwendigen Unterlagen (Eingabe der für die HWB Berechnung erforderlichen Daten) zeitgerecht vorgelegt werden.

4. Berichterstattung

4.1 Den SEMERGY Schlussbericht erhält der Auftraggeber unmittelbar nach Eingabe aller erforderlichen Daten als PDF Dokument zur Verfügung gestellt.

5. Schutz des geistigen Eigentums

5.1 Die Urheberrechte an den vom Auftragnehmer (semergy.net) und seinen Mitarbeitern und beauftragten Dritten geschaffenen Werke (insbesondere der SEMERGY Bericht) verbleiben beim Auftragnehmer. Sie dürfen vom Auftraggeber während und nach Beendigung des Vertragsverhältnisses ausschließlich für eigene Zwecke verwendet werden. Der Auftraggeber ist insofern nicht berechtigt, das Werk (die Werke) ohne ausdrückliche Zustimmung des Auftragnehmers (semergy.net) zu vervielfältigen und/oder zu verbreiten. Keinesfalls entsteht durch eine unberechtigte Vervielfältigung/Verbreitung des Werkes eine Haftung des Auftragnehmers (semergy.net) – insbesondere etwa für die Richtigkeit des Werkes – gegenüber Dritten.

5.2 Der Verstoß des Auftraggebers gegen diese Bestimmungen berechtigt den Auftragnehmer (semergy.net) zur sofortigen vorzeitigen Beendigung des Vertragsverhältnisses und zur Geltendmachung anderer gesetzlicher Ansprüche, insbesondere auf Unterlassung und/oder Schadenersatz.

6. Gewährleistung

6.1 Der Auftragnehmer (semergy.net) ist ohne Rücksicht auf ein Verschulden berechtigt, bekannt werdende Unrichtigkeiten und Mängel an seiner Leistung zu beheben. Er wird den Auftraggeber hiervon unverzüglich in Kenntnis setzen.

6.2 Dieser Anspruch des Auftraggebers erlischt nach zwei Monaten nach Erbringen der jeweiligen Leistung.

7. Haftung / Schadenersatz

7.1 Der Auftragnehmer (semergy.net) haftet dem Auftraggeber für keine Schäden die aus der Nutzung von semergy.net hervorgehen. Die auf semergy.net angebotene Leistung hat informativen Charakter, ersetzt keine persönliche Fachberatung vor Ort und erhebt keinen Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit. Die auf semergy.net vorgeschlagenen Maßnahmen erheben keinen Anspruch auf Richtigkeit bzw. Vollständigkeit.

8. Geheimhaltung / Datenschutz

8.1 Der Auftragnehmer (semergy.net) haftet dem Auftraggeber für keine Schäden die aus der Nutzung von semergy.net hervorgehen. Die auf semergy.net angebotene Leistung hat informativen Charakter, ersetzt keine persönliche Fachberatung vor Ort und erhebt keinen Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit. Die auf semergy.net vorgeschlagenen Maßnahmen erheben keinen Anspruch auf Richtigkeit bzw. Vollständigkeit.

8.2. Bei Verwendung der kostenfreien Varianten SEMERGY Sanierung Standard und SEMERGY Neubau Standard stimmt der Auftraggeber (Benutzer, Kunde) der Weiterleitung seiner personenbezogenen Daten sowie der eingegebenen und errechneten Projektdaten an verbundene Partnerunternehmen (siehe Abschnitt Partner auf semergy.net) zu Marketing-, Vertriebs- und Beratungszwecken zu.

9. Zahlung

9.1 Die Produkte SEMERGY Sanierung Standard und SEMERGY Neubau Standard sind kostenfrei.

9.2 Vor Vollendung des vereinbarten Werkes (im Falle von SEMERGY Sanierung Profi und SEMERGY Neubau Profi) erhält der Auftragnehmer (semergy.net) eine Zahlung gemäß der Vereinbarung zwischen dem Auftraggeber und dem Auftragnehmer (semergy.net). Die Zahlung ist vor Erbringung der Leistung durch den Auftragnehmer fällig.

9.3 Der Auftragnehmer (semergy.net) wird jeweils eine zum Vorsteuerabzug berechtigende Rechnung mit allen gesetzlich erforderlichen Merkmalen ausstellen.

9.4 Refundierungen können nur für noch nicht in Anspruch genommene semergy.net Lizenzen durchgeführt werden. Der Antrag auf Refundierung ist innerhalb von 5 Werktagen (ab Kaufdatum) via E-Mail an semergy.net zu richten. Refundierungen für bereits begonnene oder abgeschlossene SEMERGY Berechnungen sind ausgeschlossen.

10. Elektronische Rechnungslegung

10.1 Der Auftragnehmer (semergy.net) ist berechtigt, dem Auftraggeber Rechnungen in elektronischer Form zu übermitteln. Der Auftraggeber erklärt sich mit der Zusendung von Rechnungen in elektronischer Form durch den Auftragnehmer (semergy.net) ausdrücklich einverstanden.

11. Dauer des Vertrages

11.1 Dieser Vertrag endet grundsätzlich mit dem Abschluss der Leistung.

12. Kartendienste

12.1 semergy.net nutzt die externen Kartendienste MapQuest/OpenStreetMap. Deren Lizenbestimmungen für Entnutzer können den folgenden Links entnommen werden:

MapQuest
OpenStreetMap

13. Schlussbestimmungen

13.1 Die Vertragsparteien bestätigen, alle Angaben im Vertrag gewissenhaft und wahrheitsgetreu gemacht zu haben und verpflichten sich, allfällige Änderungen wechselseitig umgehend bekannt zu geben.

13.2 Änderungen des Vertrages und dieser AGB bedürfen der Schriftform; ebenso ein Abgehen von diesem Formerfordernis. Mündliche Nebenabreden bestehen nicht.

13.3 Auf diesen Vertrag ist materielles österreichisches Recht unter Ausschluss der Verweisungsnormen des internationalen Privatrechts anwendbar. Erfüllungsort ist der Ort der beruflichen Niederlassung des Auftragnehmers (semergy.net): Wien. Für Streitigkeiten ist das Gericht am Unternehmensort des Auftragnehmers (semergy.net) zuständig: Wien.

13.4 Für den Fall von Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag, die nicht einvernehmlich geregelt werden können, vereinbaren die Vertragsparteien einvernehmlich zur außergerichtlichen Beilegung des Konfliktes eingetragene Mediatoren (ZivMediatG) mit dem Schwerpunkt Wirtschaftsmediation aus der Liste des Justizministeriums beizuziehen. Sollte über die Auswahl der Wirtschaftsmediatoren oder inhaltlich kein Einvernehmen hergestellt werden können, werden frühestens ein Monat ab Scheitern der Verhandlungen rechtliche Schritte eingeleitet.

13.5 Im Falle einer nicht zustande gekommenen oder abgebrochenen Mediation, gilt in einem allfällig eingeleiteten Gerichtsverfahren österreichisches Recht. Sämtliche aufgrund einer vorherigen Mediation angelaufenen notwendigen Aufwendungen, insbesondere auch jene für eine(n) beigezogene(n) RechtsberaterIn, können vereinbarungsgemäß in einem Gerichts- oder Schiedsgerichtsverfahren als „vorprozessuale Kosten“ geltend gemacht werden.

EN